A light rain had just started to fall

Sun shower

Sun shower 

I climbed the last gentle hill before home. A light rain had just started to fall. As I got to the top, I ducked under a tree for shelter. I didn’t put my rain pants on and carry on home. Instead, I decided to wait for the shower to pass. I looked back to where I had come from. In an instant, the sky had changed dramatically. I dropped my bicycle on the grass, grabbed my camera and ran into the middle of the road.

I love this #nofilter photo. It’s like all the colour’s been drained out.

These days when I’m out and about on my bicycle, I inevitably see an image that I want to capture. It means being observant, stopping often, getting sidetracked and taking longer to get to my destination. The pleasure is all mine and hopefully yours, too.

‘Cycling’ is sport and recreation. ‘Riding a bicycle’ is everyday activity. No sweat.

Get involved via: Twitter, FacebookFlickrVine or Instagram.

3 comments

What are your thoughts?

